TRAINING PARTNER CONTACTS

AREA CLUB NAME TRAINER PHONE EMAIL MAIL
Western Cape
CBD Embark Steve Attwell 0827399010 steve@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
CBD Embark Garth Dorman 0826548348 garth@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
CBD Embark Taschyana Hurter 0845524614 tasch@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
CBD Embark Tracy Wiehahn 0844666554 tracy@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
Southern Suburbs Embark Patrick Lawson 0827777655 pat@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
Southern Suburbs Embark Gareth Dragt 0827222213 gareth@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
Southern Suburbs My Training Day Kent Horner 0825658173 kent@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
Southern Suburbs My Training Day Claire Horner 0829571817 claire@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
Southern Suburbs My Training Day Viv Williams 0824519077 viv@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
Southern Suburbs My Training Day Mandy Lowings 0733570196 mandy@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
Blouberg Strand Embark Nicol Muller 0765087331 nicol@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
Northern Suburbs Embark Camm van Rensburg 0836303869 camm@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
Paarl/Wellington Embark Marcollette Stander 0812709873 marcollette@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
Somerset West Embark Kylo Sole 0615319244 kylo@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
Online Programs Embark Michael Redington 0823327839 mike@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
CBD ATC Multisport Gert Wilkins 0733083127 admin@atcmultisport.club www.atcmultisport.club
Stellenbosch Stellenbosch Triathlon Squad Vicky Van Der Merwe 0718604333 vicky@triathlonsquad.co.za www.triathlonsquad.co.za
Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth My Training Day Richard Lawrie 0760301442 richard@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
Port Elizabeth My Training Day Jeandre Marais 0796877148 jd@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
East London My Training Day Clinton Gravet 0836587854 clinton@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
Kwazulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks Team Tri-Lab Multisport Glen Gore 0741877140 info@tri-lab.co.za www.triathlonplussa.co.za
Hilcrest My Training Day Rowland Visser 0823312287 rowland@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
Gauteng
Johannesburg North Embark Tracey Riley 0769413024 jozi@embark.co.za www.embark.co.za
Sandton My Training Day Travis Johnston 0825666170 travis@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
East Rand My Training Day Kristian Fesal 0837971666 kristian@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com
Pretoria My Training Day Rudolf Naude 0834590544 Rudolf@mytrainingday.com www.mytrainingday.com

TRAINING FACILITIES

Have a look at these options for training in and around Cape Town:

Swimming

If you are a member, you can make use of the various Virgin Active Clubs. Alternately you can swim at either the Long Street Baths or Sea Point Swimming pool, both of which cost R22 per entry.

Cycling

The roads are well used by local cyclists and a suggested route would be to cycle in and around Green Point, where one can create a loop and enjoy the picturesque views. The route is not closed to traffic, so you will be cycling at your own risk.

Running

Green Point Urban Park and Sea Point Promenade are suitable areas to train – there are many pedestrian paths which are good for run training.